Cupcake at heart

Three years ago while I was checking my ”weheartit” page I saw several photos of some perfect and so beautiful cakes made in colourful cups . I’ve searched the web to find the most easy recipe in order to execute it . I have to admit I don’t quite own it when it comes to kitchen matters . So I found a pretty simple recipe and decided to make those cupcakes and give them to the people I loved or I was about to love . I started cooking and I remember clearly that smile on my face cause I was so nervous what my beloved ones will think about them . To me those cupcakes were so so so delicious . In fact I never made them so delicious again . I suppose it was the first time luck . The next morning I packed six of them and went to school like I achieved something amazing ( as if 😛 ) . Luckily all my friends loved them . Since then I make them every time I invite someone special over , on birthdays , on celebrations , on christmas , even on summer I       combine them with ice cream .

And now I told you the story about the not so narrow cupcakes I will show you the best and most easy recipe in order to make them and make everyone around you wonder where did your pastry talent was hidden . Are you ready ?

All you going to need is :

For 12 cupcakes 

  • 1 package of oreo cookies
  • 75 gr self rise flour
  • 25 gr powder cocoa
  • 100 gr light brown sugar
  • 100 gr butter ( room temperature )
  • 2 eggs

For the frosting :

  • 200 ml sour cream
  • 1 table spoon caster sougar

How to : 

  1. Preheat the oven 180 celsius
  2. Open 12 oreo cookies carefully and put the side with the cream in a cup
  3.  Put the flour and the cacao powder in the same bowl
  4. In another bowl mix the sugar and the butter until they become one creamy mixture
  5. Add the eggs one by one and slowly add the flour-cocoa mixture
  6. Mix careully
  7. Put the mixture in the cups with the oreo cookie by filling the 3/4 of the cup
  8. Bake for 14-17 minutes
  9. For the frosting , mix the sugar with the sour cream ( you can add any colour you want )
  10. After the frosting is ready put in the fridge .
  11. By now your delicious cupcakes must be baked , get them out of the oven and let them rest for a while
  12. Finally place the frosting on top of the cupcakes and TARIRARA YOU MADE IT 😀


DSC_1324


DSC_1345


DSC_1350


DSC_1352


DSC_1357


DSC_1369


DSC_1380

Always yours ,

Angelique XoXo ❤

Ps : Always be a cupcake in a world of muffins !!!

6 thoughts on “Cupcake at heart

Leave a Reply

